URSA-Live

July Livestream Dates on UrsaLive.com

July Livestream dates (all at 11am PST): July 10, July 17, July 24th and July 31st 8am HST | 11am PST | 12pm MST | 1pm CST | 2pm EST | 7pm UK | 9pm Turkey Links to join, RSVP &/or watch replays: https://linktr.ee/catherinesmusic

The Serenity Prayer

The Serenity Project

The Serenity Project Employing the musical arrangement of The Serenity Prayer by Robert Kelaghan, dedicated to those of us affected by addiction whether in recovery and/or supporting someone… Catherine Scholz will be recording Robert’s arrangement of this prayer and producing the track for worldwide distribution during the summer of 2024. Estimated release date: 9/1/2024. Half the proceeds of download sales from…

Read More→

The Rainbow Connection Cover Art

The Rainbow Connection now available on all platforms :)

“The Rainbow Connection” is here! Please purchase at BandCamp and/or add this song to your playlist/library on your favorite platform: Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/7orSeoLcQpp4tZsvrTSU0i?si=9azREImHQbaXK33De-LgSQ Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/the-rainbow-connection-single/1743460266 Pandora: https://pandora.app.link/xOb2fE7ERJb Amazon: https://amazon.com/music/player/albums/B0D2RVS67L?marketplaceId=ATVPDKIKX0DER&musicTerritory=US&ref=dm_sh_h5qBoa1ICcX92TnDjHYTB481D Tidal: https://tidal.com/browse/track/359868205?u Deezer: https://deezer.page.link/ZNvazUqLF9LnXL746 Anghami: https://play.anghami.com/album/1051904180?refer=found YouTube Music: https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=Vm2M56uh1dw Some reviews: “Performed with delicate finesse and soulful resonance, the demo version of “The Rainbow Connection” rendition showcases the enchanting vocal prowess…

Read More→

The Rainbow Connection Cover Art

Lyrics to The Rainbow Connection

Original music and lyrics written by Paul Williams and Kenneth Ascher Adapted and arranged by Catherine Scholz, copyright 2024 Adapted lyrics: Why are there so many songs about rainbows and what’s on the other side? Rainbows are visions and only illusions and rainbows have nothing to hide What’s so amazing that keeps us star gazing? What do we think we…

Read More→

The Rainbow Connection Cover Art

New Cover Song Coming Soon: Rainbow Connection

I’m pleased to share that I will be releasing my version of “The Rainbow Connection” as a cover song at May 24th! It’s already getting rave reviews: “Performed with delicate finesse and soulful resonance, the demo version of “The Rainbow Connection” rendition showcases the enchanting vocal prowess of the artist. Set against the backdrop of stripped-back simple acoustic guitar, her…

Read More→

The Familiar Road Cover

The Familiar Road is now available on all platforms

It’s here! Please purchase “The Familiar Road” at Bandcamp: https://catherinescholz.bandcamp.com/album/the-familiar-road (doing so directly supports my work as an artist) and/or listen on your favorite platform – post a comment and let me know your response to these tracks. The 7 songs on this album evoke tones of anger, confusion, passion, and depth regarding love sought and lost, existential questions and…

Read More→

URSA-Live

Save the dates: 12 Live-streaming shows starting April 3rd

RSVP on Bands in Town: https://bnds.us/qephzt In partnership with Ursa Live, I will be performing a series of 12 live stream shows starting April 3rd as an “artist in residency.” This opportunity came about through one of my songs being discovered on the Acoustic Rizing playlist on Spotify. Mark your calendar for these dates: Login to Ursa.Live at 2pm HST/4pm…

Read More→

The Familiar Road Cover

The Familiar Road coming soon and other news

My next release hails from my roots in southeastern Wisconsin. ‘The Familiar Road” was recorded in 1998 in New Berlin, Wisconsin by my friend and guitarist Sean Gill. The vocals are raw and unedited, capturing the emotional nuances of my life experiences from ages 18-24 before I moved to NorCal to take a job as a music therapist. Stay tuned for this 7-song EP due to drop at the end of this month. The lyrics all of my songs are all posted here on my website. The 7 songs on this album evoke tones of anger, confusion, passion, and depth regarding love sought and lost, existential questions and the ponderings of the meaning of my young adult life. Estimated release date: March 28, 2024. Please follow me on Spotify or whatever platform you listen to music on to be notified of the drop and give it a listen. The vocals are raw, unedited and confessional. Sean did a great job recording and adding guitar and bass. Enjoy!